1300apprentice AWARDS

Established in 2007, the annual 1300apprentice AWARDS serves as a platform to honour exceptional individuals who have demonstrated outstanding skills, commitment, and innovation throughout their chosen field.

Brieana Guidi Cabinet maker apprentice
Shawn Jefferies
Elektra McKenzie
Blaze Taylor
Luke Britten
Lucy Rowland
Edward Bailleau
Abbey Graf
Timothy Wohlfiel
Bevan Collins
Joel Tekely
Matthew Rafferty
Jade Hand

Our awards are sponsored by MEGT and ACCM.


Check your eligibility and choose one category only. Check if you match the criteria.


Your eligibility is endorsed by your host employer. Request a nomination form from your Field Officer.


Once the endorsement is approved, match your achievements to the awards criteria.


Check your supporting content is ready to upload, your images, video or presentation is limited to 5MB.


Submit your online nomination form. Email your supporting documents to 1300apprentice admin.


All nominations are reviewed equally by a panel of judges.


A short list of finalists are announced online. Winners are announced separately.


Individual presentation of certificate, trophy or prize according to each category.

Key Dates

  • Awards open 9am 17 June 2024
  • Awards close 5pm on 31 July 2024
  • Winners announced 12 noon on 16 August 2024


Any Questions?

Reach out to your field officer or call our office on 1300 277 736.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the eligibility criteria?

You must be an active apprentice or trainee during the period of 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024. Each category has a different criteria. It is recommended that you view the criteria on each category page before selecting the best criteria that suits your nomination.

How many categories can I submit a nomination?

You can apply for one category only each year.

How do I apply?

Contact your 1300apprentice Field Officer to obtain an application form. Your application must be supported by your host employer and Field Officer.

What is the process for applying for an award?

Host employers, apprentices, and trainees can contact your Field Officer to find out more.

What categories are available?

Eight categories are:

  • Safe work practices award
  • First Nations apprentice or trainee of the year
  • Women in trade award
  • School-based trainee/apprentice of the year
  • Rising star of the year
  • Adult apprentice of the year
  • Trainee of the year
  • Apprentice of the year

What is the process of selection?

All applications must be received by 31 July 2024, and will be assessed by a panel. Applications are assessed based on the information provided. Winners will be announced on 16 August 2024.

Have a question not answered? Contact us via this form or call us on 1300 277 736.